Call of duty

2018 CWL Championship Last Chance Qualifier Tournament - Stream, Brackets, Teams, and More!

by DG Goldstein

Share


For many, the road to the 2018 Call of Duty World League Championship is paved through the Last Chance Qualifier against a collection of other worthy teams.

With 16 teams already qualified for CoD Champs via their presence in the CWL Pro League, the 16 remaining teams must go head-to-head at the Last Chance Qualifier for the opportunity to qualify for the largest tournament of the year.

Matches kick-off on July 24 at 2 PM EST (11 AM PST, 7 PM BST, 4 AM AEST) with multiple going on at one time. According to CWL Commentator Clint 'Maven' Evans, the broadcast will feature a four-man desk that will be going in-and-out of games in order to provide commentary and insight.

Those that qualify will move on to the 2018 Call of Duty World League Championship, which is set to take place between August 15 and August 19 with a prize pool of $1.5 million.

Basic Info

  • Prize: Qualifying for 2018 CWL Championship
  • Location: MLG Arena - Columbus, Ohio 
  • Dates: July 24 - July 25
  • Format: Double Elimination


Stream

Watch live video from Call of Duty on www.twitch.tv


Teams Qualified for Champs

Qualified Teams
EZG eSports Parzelion, Atura, Apox, RobbieB
Heretics KFC Jurnii, Lucky, Methodz, Sukry
Team Vitality Chain, Maple, Tommey, Denz
Elevate Spacely, MajorManiak, Maux, Proto
Ghost Gaming Parasite, Lacefield, GodRx, Pandur
Enigma6 General, Sender, Diabolic, aBeZy
Les Blues Malls, TonyJs, Wailers, Zayrox
Lethal Gaming TeddyRecKs, Ramby, Super, Zaptius
Morituri Esports Nova, Mayhem, Phantomz, Spoof
Team Sween Peatie, Qwiker, Moose, Weeman
Lightning Pandas Goonjar, Royalty, Xotic, Theory
Havok eSports FA5TBALLA, Beehzy, Remy, MRuiz
ZoneGG Enduraaa, Defraag, Cammy, Bidz
Mentality Esports Demise, Hate, Tisch, GRVTY
Supremacy Eazy, Natshay, Breszy, ATLAS
BRASH Esports Benji, DREAL, Nevo, Dylan

Brackets - (Matches Begin at 11 AM PST, 2 PM EST, 7 PM BST, 4 AM AEST)

Winners Bracket

CWL
CWL
CWL
CWL

Losers Bracket

LCQ
LCQ

Format

  • Double Elimination
  • Best of 5 Series
  • Top 16 teams qualify for 2018 Call of Duty World League Championship

Teams/ Roster

Qualified Via Team Roster
US NC InControl Gaming Legal, Twizz, SupremeAgility, TcM
Canada NC Lightning Pandas Goonjar, Royalty, Xotic, Theory
UK NC The Imperial Niall, Nolson, Zerg, Disarray
Brazil NC Virtue Gaming Elitz, Krevz, Martino, Scarz
France NC Brash eSports Benji, DREAL, Nevo, Dylan
Germany NC Alle Snakes Genesis, Iviano, Phantom, SteLios
Spain NC Heretics KFC Jurnii, Lucky, Methodz, Sukry
Italy NC iDomina Blade, Pacobey, Wartex, Predax
Australia NC Taboo Excite, Macka, Setzy, Zepa
APAC PP Synergy EC Bacabec, Cruze, Killerpie, Tyson
NA PP #1 Ghost Gaming Parasite, Lacefield, GodRx, Pandur
NA PP #2 Enigma6 General, Sender, Diabolic, aBeZy
NA PP #3 Morituri eSports Nova, Mayhem, Phantomz, Spoof
NA PP #4 Elevate Spacely, MajorManiak, Maux, Proto
NA PP #5 Team WaR Cells, Kade, Naux, Believe
NA PP #6 EZG Parzelion, Atura, Apox, RobbieB
NA PP #7 Team Naga Nagafen, Blifre, GorgoKnight, Kismet
NA PP #8 In2ition Mosh, Pemby, ProFeeZy, Staimno
NA PP #9 Gone Gaming Havok, LlamaGod, Evasion, Skyz
NA PP #10 Havok eSports FA5TBALLA, Beehzy, Remy, MRuiz
NA PP #11 Mentality Esports Demise, Hate, Tisch, GRVTY
NA PP #12 Vertacon Drama, Brack, Hitman, JetLi
NA PP #13 Lethal Gaming TeddyRecKs, Ramby, Super, Zaptius
NA PP #14 Team Johnny Johnny, Mochila, Nelson, Riviction
NA PP #15 Team Envader Envader, JHaZe, Frosty, Neod
EU PP #1 Team Sween Peatie, Qwiker, Moose, Weeman
EU PP #2 Vitality Chain, Maple, Tommey, Denz
EU PP #3 Les Blues Malls, TonyJs, Wailers, Zayrox
EU PP #4 Vodafone Giants Tojor, Lgend, YaKo, Braaain
EU PP #5 ZoneGG Enduraaa, Defraag, Cammy, Bidz
EU PP #6 Supremacy Eazy, Natshay, Breszy, ATLAS
EU PP #7 Team Sharko Sharko, Gabi, Revolt, Verdict