Call of duty

How to watch Hitch's $5K Blackout Pro-Am ft. Dr Disrespect, Pamaj, FormaL & more - streams, bracket, teams, format

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


Former OpTic Gaming content creator Davis 'Hitch' Edwards has partnered with tournament organizers BoomTV and eBeatsMusic to host a $5,000 Call of Duty Blackout Code Red tournament featuring top pro players and streamers.

With the competitive Call of Duty season now over, many in the community have turned their focus to Blackout battle royale, giving top content creators the audience they need to host a massive tournament.

Below, you can find all of the details for this competition, including the schedule, streams, format, players, and more.


When does the $5K Blackout Pro-Am start?

This competition is schedule to take place on Wednesday, September 4, 2019, kicking off at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST.

Because there is no central stream for this tournament, we have included the personal Twitch channels of several top individual competitors below, for your convenience.

Watch live video from DrDisrespect on www.twitch.tv

Watch live video from FORMAL on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from Censor on www.twitch.tv
Watch live video from TeePee on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from Rallied on www.twitch.tv
Watch live video from Clayster on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from H3CZ on www.twitch.tv

Official bracket for $5K Blackout Pro-Am

The bracket for this tournament will be run by BoomTV, who will be continuously updating it live throughout the day as the results come in.

An up-to-date look at the bracket will be available on the event web-page once all of the teams have been drafted.

Who is playing in the $5K Blackout Pro-Am?

This Blackout community event is set to feature some of the biggest and most prominent streamers, YouTubers, and pro players in the Call of Duty scene.

Names like Dr Disrespect, H3CZ, Pamaj, Maven, and more will make up the content creator side, while FormaL, ACHES, Clayster, and many more will represent the pro players.

The full list of players can be found below:

CONTENT CREATORS:

  • Dr Disrespect
  • hutchinson
  • OpTicH3CZ
  • blakecissel
  • JorgeSummertime
  • Xposedlive
  • x_Scp
  • HollyyLive
  • OpTicMaNiaC
  • danii
  • Pamaj
  • Testyment
  • LylanDove
  • Maven
  • JeremyStud
  • NAMELESS

BoomTV
BoomTV

PRO PLAYERS:

  • Neslo
  • Ricky
  • FormaL
  • ACHES
  • TylerTeeP
  • DougisRaw
  • JamesCrowder
  • JoeDeLuca
  • Rallied
  • Speros_OG
  • Clayster
  • Tommey
  • Censor
  • skrapzg
  • babydillster
  • Gangstazsalute

What are the teams for the $5K Blackout Pro-Am?

The teams for this competition have not yet been determined, as BoomTV will be hosting a draft to decide the pairs, with each content creator serving as a captain that gets to pick the pro player companion of their choice.

This draft will take place also on September 4, starting at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST, and will be streamed live on Hitch's Twitch channel, which we've included below.

Watch live video from Hitchariide on www.twitch.tv

What is the format for the $5K Blackout Pro-Am?

Once the teams are determined, the duos matched up against each other will load into two public Squads lobby together, where they will each attempt to try and get as many eliminations as possible.

After to maps, the duo with the more eliminations will be considered the winners and advance to the next round. If the kill-count is tied between teams after two maps, then a third tiebreaker game will be played. 

The bracket will be double elimination, meaning teams will have to lose twice before they are eliminated. 

PRIZE BREAKDOWN - $5,000

  • First Place - $3,000
  • Second Place - $1,500
  • Third Place - $500