Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Nov 01, 2018

How to watch Dr DisRespect’s November 1 Code Red Blackout tournament

Shares
How to watch Dr DisRespect’s November 1 Code Red Blackout tournament

Dr DisRespect preaches that the only way to win matches on video games is by using “violence, speed and momentum”, and there is sure to be plenty of that during this week’s Call of Duty: Blackout Code Red tournament.

Advertisement

As always, the tournament will be hosted by The Doc, and will see 16 duos break out their wingsuits and head into the map as they battle for a share of the $20,000 prize pool.

This week’s tournament features a double-elimination bracket, but unlike previous Code Red tournaments, does not have a preliminary stage, meaning there is no official tournament seeding for this event.

Advertisement

Teams will join squad games of Blackout together, and compete against each other to get the most kills. Duos have will have two games to out-frag their opponents, with the winning duo moving on to the next round, while the unsuccessful pair drop into the Loser’s Bracket.

The tournament is set to begin at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 8 PM GMT on Thursday, November 1, and will be streamed live on Dr DisRespect’s own Twitch channel, alongside the channels of the other competitors in the tournament.

Advertisement

There are some big name duos competing in this week’s tournament, including two former Counter-Strike: Global Offensive stars in shroud and Skadoodle, Summit1g teaming up with JoshOG, TSM Viss and Halifax and OpTic duo CouRage and TeePee.

You can see the full list of squads competing, along with their first round match-ups, on the BoomTV website.

Read more about:
Blackout, Dr DisRespect