Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Feb 27, 2019

How to watch Call of Duty: Blackout Twitch Rivals Challenge - Schedule, stream, format and more

Shares
How to watch Call of Duty: Blackout Twitch Rivals Challenge - Schedule, stream, format and more

The popular Twitch Rivals tournament is back, with 32 teams hopping onto Call of Duty’s Blackout mode in the hopes of taking home a share of the $40,000 prize pool available for each region.

Advertisement

Twitch Rivals saw great success last week when popular streaming trios hopped into Apex Legends and squared off in an attempt to be crowned the Twitch Rivals victor.

While Apex Legends continues to see huge success, streamers will turn their attention to Blackout, Call of Duty’s first foray into the battle royale market, with a slight update to the format from previous Twitch Rivals tournaments.

Twitch Rivals comes to Blackout for its latest tournament.

Advertisement


When is the Twitch Rivals Call of Duty: Blackout tournament?

The Twitch Rivals Call of Duty: Blackout tournament is scheduled to take place on Wednesday, February 27, with the action set to kick off in the European portion of the tournament at 12PM EST (9AM PST, 5PM GMT). The North American section of the competition begins at 5PM EST (2PM PST, 10PM GMT).



Where can I watch the Twitch Rivals Call of Duty: Blackout tournament?

The tournament will be streamed on the official Twitch Rivals channel, which you can view below. Players will also be able to stream their own viewpoint on their personal Twitch channels.

Advertisement



What is the format for the Twitch Rivals Call of Duty: Blackout tournament?

The Blackout tournament sees a slight shift in formats from previous Twitch Rivals tournaments, with players attempting to earn points over the course of three hours split into two rounds, instead of four or five continuous hours.

Points will be awarded for victories, final placement and eliminations. You can view the full breakdown of how points will be awarded below.

Teams will earn points based on the following criteria:

  • Win = 10 points
  • 2nd/3rd = 5 points
  • 4th/5th = 3 points
  • Kill = 1 point


Who is competing in the Twitch Rivals Call of Duty: Blackout tournament?

32 teams will compete in the tournament, with 16 teams from each region competing for a share of $40,000. Currently, no information is available regarding the duos who will compete in this tournament, but we’ll be sure to update this post as more information becomes available.



How will prize money be awarded at the Twitch Rivals Call of Duty: Blackout tournament?

The Twitch Rivals tournament has a total prize pool of $80,000, with $40,000 available to each region. Teams who secure a victory in one of their rounds will earn $2,000, while the overall victor will pick up $5,000. Bonuses of $1,000 will also be handed out for things like longest win streak, and winning matches with items like the Bowie Knife or a vehicle.

A breakdown of the prize money awarded at the end of the tournament.
Read more about:
Blackout, Twitch Rivals