How to get exclusive 'Lucky Strike' blueprint in Modern Warfare on PS4 - Dexerto
Call of Duty

How to get exclusive ‘Lucky Strike’ blueprint in Modern Warfare on PS4

Published: 11/Feb/2020 11:06

by Connor Bennett

Share


PS4 players have got the chance to get their hands on an exclusive Lucky Strike weapon blueprint for Modern Warfare once season two goes live. So, let’s take a look at what you will need to do.

Ever since releasing Modern Warfare back in October, Infinity Ward have been dropping plenty of new content. Season one had new maps for multiplayer and ground war, as well as new weapons and cosmetics.

The roadmap for season two has already surfaced, confirming that it’ll be more of the same this time around too. Yet, PS4 players will benefit a little bit more by being able to grab an exclusive weapon blueprint. 

Advertisement

Infinity Ward
Modern Warfare Season 2 will have some content on day one, which much more still to come.

[ad name=”article1″]

As revealed by the PlayStation Blog, the Lucky Strike blueprint will allow players to build a legendary LMG without needing to find what works and what doesn’t while tinking in the weapon loadout part of the multiplayer menu.

All PS4 players will have to do to get their hands on the blueprint is complete the Lucky Strike mission when it goes live in the multiplayer barracks. Simply set the mission up as active and complete the different steps along the way to unlock the legendary LMG set-up. 

Infinity Ward
A complete look at the PS4 exclusive Lucky Strike LMG blueprint.

[ad name=”article2″]

That’s not all the exclusive content that PS4 owners will get to enjoy in season two, however. The multiplayer map Azhir Cave will become the newest Special Ops Survival map, so you can fight off hordes of enemies in a map you might already know pretty well.

Advertisement

Aside from that, season two of Modern Warfare is already set to be packed with new content – including a return to the iconic Rust map, as well as an all-new setting in Atlas Superstore.

[ad name=”article3″]

The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 2 update is set to go live on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on Tuesday, February 11 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm GMT and 7 pm CET. 

So, make sure that you’ve got everything ready to install the update and enjoy all the brand-new content.