Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Jan 31, 2019

Full schedule and matchups announced for first week of CWL Pro League

Shares
Full schedule and matchups announced for first week of CWL Pro League

The Call of Duty World League has announced the full schedule for the first week of action of its upcoming Pro League.

Advertisement

The CWL Pro League is set to kick off on Monday, February 4, with all eight Division A teams set to take part in the first week of competition. 

The opening day of matches features a spicy affair between Red Reserve and Team Reciprocity that a lot of European Call of Duty fans will definitely have their eyes on. 

Advertisement

Midnight Esports, the team that took the scene by storm by going 6-0 in the Pro League Qualifiers, will make their league debut against the vaunted OpTic Gaming side.

Aside from their match against Midnight, the Green Wall is also set to face UYU, Evil Geniuses, and Team Rec in their first week matches. 

CWL Vegas champs OpTic Gaming will be favorites to win the Pro League after what has been a dominant start to the season.

Advertisement

Speaking of UYU, it will be worth keeping an eye on all three of their matches after all of the backlash they've recently received for controversially promoting Methodz to the starting squad and demoting Spoof to the substitute's role.

Another noteworthy match will be the newly signed Gen.G squad facing off against Red Reserve on February 5, in what will be their first official competitive match with their new organization.

Prior to the opening day matches being played, the CWL will air its first Hot Mic show of the Pro League, hosted by caster and analyst Clint 'Maven' Evans.

The show will feature up to four players from Pro League teams, which have yet to be announced, and the group will discuss a variety of topics involving the competitive scene.


Check out the full schedule for the first week of the CWL Pro League below:

Monday, February 4th

  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – Red Reserve vs. Team Reciprocity
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – OpTic Gaming vs. Midnight Esports

Tuesday, February 5th

  • 12PM PST/3PM EST – Gen.G Esports vs. Red Reserve
  • 1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST – Midnight Esports vs. Evil Geniuses
  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – UYU vs. OpTic Gaming
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – Luminosity vs. Team Reciprocity

Wednesday, February 6th

  • 12PM PST/3PM EST – Team Reciprocity vs. Gen.G Esports
  • 1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST – Luminosity vs. UYU
  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – Midnight Esports vs Red Reserve
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – Evil Geniuses vs. OpTic Gaming

Thursday, February 7th

  • 12PM PST/3PM EST – Midnight Esports vs. UYU
  • 1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST – OpTic Gaming vs. Team Reciprocity
  • 3PM PST/6PM EST – Red Reserve vs. Luminosity
  • 4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST – Gen.G vs Evil Geniuses

Keep up with the CWL Pro League, including, streams, team rosters, Divisions, and more, by visiting our dedicated CWL Pro League Hub.

Read more about:
CWL Pro League