Call of duty

CMG ProDown tournament feat. OpTic, FaZe, 100 Thieves and more - Bracket, Stream and Schedule

by Calum Patterson

Share


The $2,500 CMG ProDown tournament returns following the conclusion of CWL Las Vegas, as the best professional teams in North America compete in the online event.

Advertisement

Although primarily for practice, the ProDown still has good money on the line for players to compete for, so these top players take the matches seriously.

A long process, with best of 5 matches in the winners bracket, the tournament will likely be completed on Monday 17, but will begin at 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 11am PT on Sunday December 16.

Advertisement

Teams will have a second chance if they lose a match, dropping down to the losers bracket where best of 5 series are played.

The tournament features 13 teams in total, with the other three slots not filled in time. Ten of these teams are professional level, including Vegas winners OpTic Gaming, third place Splyce, and of course other big names such as FaZe Clan, Team Envy and Evil Geniuses.

Missing from the lineup is eUnited, who placed 2nd at CWL Vegas, and Red Reserve (although a UK team are now based in the US). Reciprocity are taking part for the first time, now also based in the US. You can view the bracket below.

CMG ProDown Live Bracket December 16 - 17

Advertisement


Streams

Professional players will also be streaming their team's matches. We have some of the streams here, so be on the lookout for your favorite player or team when the tournament begins.

Scump

Watch live video from scump on www.twitch.tv


Dashy

Watch live video from Dashy on www.twitch.tv

Kenny

Watch live video from KuavoKen on www.twitch.tv