Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Nov 20, 2018

CMG ProDown $2,500 tournament feat. top professional teams - Bracket, Rules, Stream and Schedule

Shares
CMG ProDown $2,500 tournament feat. top professional teams - Bracket, Rules, Stream and Schedule

With CWL Vegas fast approaching on December 7, professional teams have organized a weekly tournament to prepare in association with online tournament website CMG.

Advertisement

The tournament features eight professional teams, and another eight that qualified through an online qualifier, which included Evil Geniuses.

Unlike most online tournaments, the CMG ProDown double elimination, with best of seven matches in the winners bracket, and best of five matches played in the losers bracket.

Round one matches begin at 11am PT / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / on Sunday, November 18, with the second day of matches kicking off at 3 PM ET on Monday, November 19.

Advertisement

Although the tournament is primarily for practice for the pro teams, in a more competitive setting that scrims, it also provides some of the amateur qualifying teams a chance to prove they can compete with the best.

There is also a $2,500 prize pool, with $2,000 for first and $500 for second, so there is still plenty of incentive beyond the practice benefits alone.

Each pro team will play a qualifying team in the first round of the winners bracket, which you can see below. Evil Geniuses match up against FaZe Clan in round one, as there are nine pro teams total.

Advertisement


Day two scores:

  • Losers Semis: Splyce 3 - 2 Luminosity Gaming
  • Losers Finals: 100 Thieves 3-1 Splyce
  • Grand Finals: OpTic Gaming vs 100 Thieves (Two matches if necessary)

The full and updated live bracket for this tournament can be viewed by clicking the link below:

CMG ProDown Live Bracket 11-19 (Winners and Losers Brackets)


Professional players will also be streaming their team's matches. We have some of the streams here, so be on the lookout for your favorite player or team when the tournament begins.

Advertisement

OpTic Gaming

100 Thieves

Read more about:
CMG ProDown