Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Jan 07, 2019

CMG ProDown tournament January 7 ft. OpTic, FaZe, 100T and more - Bracket, Stream and Schedule

Shares
CMG ProDown tournament January 7 ft. OpTic, FaZe, 100T and more - Bracket, Stream and Schedule

The third $2,500 CMG ProDown tournament takes place over January 6 and 7, as top North American based teams play the first big online series of 2019.

Advertisement

The majority of the field is made up of professional rosters, with some aspiring pro teams making up the numbers, featuring some of best up and coming talent.

With CWL 2K tournaments now effectively meaningless for professional teams, the CMG ProDown provides more effective practice, with some big money on the line too.

Advertisement

Schedule

Matches will begin at will begin at 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 11am PT on Sunday January 16.

The tournament is typically played over two days, due to lengthy best of 7 winners bracket matches, and best of 5 losers bracket. 

Bracket

In total there are 16 teams, round 1 matches as follows:

  • OpTic Gaming vs G2 Esports
  • FaZe Clan vs Luminosity
  • Splyce vs Big Pelicans (TeddyRecKs, Ramby, Super, Zaptius, Apox)
  • Red Reserve vs 100 Thieves
  • SZN (iLLeY, Simp, Shotzy, Onyx, Paulehx) vs Ready for Hire (SpaceLy, Havok, MajorManiak, Maux, Nagafen)
  • Team Envy vs Evil Geniuses
  • eUnited vs Enigma6
  • Pittsburgh Knights vs Reciprocity

You can see the full live bracket on CMG's website.

Advertisement

Streams

Professional players will also be streaming their team's matches. We have some of the streams here, so be on the lookout for your favorite player or team when the tournament begins.

Read more about:
CMG ProDown