CDL 2023 season: Standings, schedule, teams, more

Activision

The 2023 Call of Duty League is well underway now, with some major moves, huge results, and more in the opening stages of the season. Here’s all the information you need on the 2023 season, including schedule, teams, and more.

Over the off-season and following Major 1, Rostermania was as hectic as ever. Arcitys left FaZe, joining the LA Guerrillas, Afro, Cammy, and Bance teamed up with Attach on Minnesota, and SlasheR filled the AR void on Atlanta’s roster.

Not only that, but CoD legend Seth ‘Scump’ Abner officially retired at the start of Major 2 after a tumultuous period for OpTic, replaced by Cuyler ‘Huke’ Garland after a lengthy saga in which the team tried to buy out Pred from Seattle Surge.

Article continues after ad

Take a look for the full rundown on what’s happened so far, and what’s still to come, in the CDL 2023 season.

Contents

CDL 2023 standings

RankTeamRecordCDL Points
1New York Subliners12-5115
2Toronto Ultra10-4100
3Atlanta FaZe9-690
4Minnesota Røkkr8-670
5Seattle Surge7-970
6OpTic Texas7-560
7LA Thieves7-760
8Boston Breach5-650
9Florida Mutineers6-850
10Vegas Legion6-950
11LA Guerrillas5-740
12London Royal Ravens3-830

It’s worth noting that only the top eight teams qualify for the Call of Duty Championship at the end of the season, so the teams that are falling below that will be fighting hard to ensure they can reach into that part of the table so as not to miss out on the most important event on the CDL calendar.

CDL 2023 Schedule

The 2023 CDL season starts just over six weeks after Modern Warfare 2 releases on October 28.

Major 1: December 2 – December 18

Major 2: January 13 – February 5

Major 3: February 17 – March 12

  • February 17-March 5: Online Qualifiers
  • March 9-12: Major 3 hosted by OpTic Texas

Major 4: March 24 – April 16

  • March 24-April 9: Online Qualifiers
  • April 13-16: Major 4 (originally hosted by New York Subliners, who canceled)

Major 5: May 5-28

  • May 5-21: Online Qualifiers
  • May 25-28: Major 5 hosted by Toronto Ultra

Minnesota RØKKR Home Series

The Minnesota Røkkr announced they will host two Home Series LAN events during the 2023 CDL Season.

Article continues after ad
  • Major 4 Qualifiers
    • Saturday, April 1, 2023
      • 2 PM CT (12 PM PT/3 PM ET/8 PM BST): Minnesota Røkkr vs Florida Mutineers
      • 5 PM CT (3 PM PT/6 PM ET/11 PM BST): Minnesota Røkkr vs LA Guerrillas
  • Major 5 Qualifiers
    • Saturday, May 6, 2023
      • 2 PM CT (12 PM PT/3 PM ET/8 PM BST): Minnesota Røkkr vs London Royal Ravens
      • 5 PM CT (3 PM PT/6 PM ET/11 PM BST): Minnesota Røkkr vs Boston Breach

CDL 2023 teams & rosters

There have been some significant team changes and new arrivals to the CDL this season. We are still awaiting a roster announcement for the London Royal Ravens.

Here are all of the teams and their current rosters.

TeamPlayersSubstitute(s)
Atlanta FaZeSlasheR, aBeZy, Simp, CelliumClassic
Boston BreachMethodz, Nero, Vivid, OwakeningBeans
Florida MutineersDavpadie, MajorManiak, Havok, VikulBrack
London Royal RavensPaulEhx, Skrapz, Asim, NastieZer0
LA GuerrillasArcitys, Assault, JoeDeceives, ExceedSpart
LA ThievesKenny, Octane, Envoy, Drazah
Minnesota RøkkrBance, Cammy, Attach, AfroReeaL
New York SublinersHyDra, KiSMET, Priestahh, SkyzWarDy
OpTic TexasHuke, Shotzzy, Dashy, iLLeY
Seattle SurgePred, Sib, Accuracy, Mack
Toronto UltraStandy, Insight, Scrappy, CleanXHicksy
Vegas LegionClayster, Temp, Prolute, TJHaly

That’s everything you need to know for the CDL 2023 season, so be sure to bookmark this page and check back to find all the info in one place.