Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Jul 15, 2019

Black Ops 4: Dates and times announced for 'Double-Double' 2XP event

Shares
Black Ops 4: Dates and times announced for 'Double-Double' 2XP event
Treyarch

Treyarch have announced a new promotional event in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, and we're here to make sure you're caught up on everything there is to know. 

Advertisement

On July 15, Treyarch announced that there will be a new promo event called 'Double-Double,' which will give players the chance to earn boosted XP in all four major game modes - Multiplayer, Zombies, League Play, and Blackout battle royale.

Double XP and Double Weapon XP will be enabled for all four modes, while Blackout will additionally feature Double Merits for players to enjoy.

Advertisement

The event, which will be available on all platforms, will kick off on Friday, July 19 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST and run through the weekend, coming to an end on Monday, July 22 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

Treyarch

Advertisement

This Double-Double promo weekend comes as part of a busy week in Black Ops 4, as Treyarch will be releasing a lot of new content, primarily for the Xbox One and PC.

The two platforms will finally get Operation Apocalypse Z on July 16, a week after it was released for PlayStation 4, as well as the latest Zombies map Alpha Omega. 

The July 16 update will also re-enable the Reaper as a playable character in Blackout, several days after it was removed due to audio issues. 

Treyarch
Xbox One and PC players will be getting Operation Apocalypse Z this week.

Advertisement

What's new in Operation Apocalypse Z?

Xbox One and PC players will soon finally be able to enjoy all of the new content included in Operation Apocalypse Z, the fifth Operation content stream in Black Ops 4.

It features the return of the fan-favorite Sticks and Stones Multiplayer mode, three new Black Ops Pass-exclusive maps, updates to the Blackout map, the addition of Reaper as a Specialist in Multiplayer, and more.

All that, along with a Double-Double XP promo event, should make this weekend a busy one in Black Ops 4.

Read more about:
Black Ops 4