Call of Duty fans will be very glad to hear that killcams have been added to the Blackout beta as part of the second major update, allowing you to finally see how you were taken out.
Killcams are a signature feature in Call of Duty, all the way since the original Call of Duty 2 multiplayer, and are a vital tool for getting better at the game.
Once you are eliminated, you get a short replay showing the opponents perspective, allowing you to see exactly how they bested you.
Often an underrated feature, killcams allow you expedite the learning process of the game, as you take tips from foes who have outplayed you - so that you can employ it in your own game.
Although many battle royale games, notably Fortnite, don't include killcams, many Blackout players were disappointed that it wasn't a feature when the beta first dropped.
On Thursday, September 13, Treyarch rolled out an update, which in addition to the new 'Close Quarters' mode, also added killcams.
There were some concerns that killcams could be problematic, especially in duos/quads modes, because it could allow you to see the location of enemies and call them out to your still alive teammate(s).
However, if implemented like rival BR game PUBG, players will only be able to watch the killcam after all their squad is eliminated.
It will be particularly useful for the very final kill though, as if you choke the last kill to win the game, at least you can now see how you lost it.