Battlefield

How to Watch the Battlefield V Beta Squads Event Ft. Shroud, TSM Myth, Casey Neistat, and More!

by DG Goldstein
Dice/ EA

Share


A collection of top content creators will be participating in the Battlefield V 'Beta Squads' Event to showcase the upcoming title.

Advertisement

The live event will take place on Saturday, September 8 at 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST / 7 PM BST with 64 of the biggest names in Battlefield and the FPS community will go head-to-head in a Squad battle.

Contestants will be split into two massive teams of 32 players each, and will play 'Conquest' on the new 'Rotterdam' map.

Advertisement

A full list of information for the Battlefield V Beta Squads event can be found below, including streams, format, and participants.

Battlefield V Beta Squads Event - Saturday, September 8

Stream

Twitch

Watch live video from Battlefield on www.twitch.tv

Mixer

Advertisement


Format

Two teams of 32 will play Conquest, where they must fight for control of key locations on the massive multiplayer map. The map is Rotterdam and playable now in the Open Beta. It’s quickly becoming known for its urban combat, dangerous alleyways, claustrophobic train cars, and verticality.

The best squad from the winning team will be named the Beta Squads champion, with an honorable mention to the best squad from the defeated team.

Advertisement

Participants

A full roster of the teams marching into battle will be announced during the warm-up round, broadcast from respective player channels around 10:00 a.m. PDT/7 p.m. CEST.

Expect Battlefield community staples like JackFrags and StoneMountain64 playing together with big names from the FPS world, such as Shroud and I AM WILDCAT.

With 64 total players, here are just a few of the faces to expect:

  • No Introduction Necessary: Your favorite community members like Darkness429, Jade Sura, Stodeh, Doom49, Westie, Prophet_On_Fire, MugsTV, and DazsBF are all itching to cap a point.
  • Live from New York: YouTuber Casey Neistat is hosting TSM_Myth, TNBRFrags, and Typical Gamer at 368, his new creator space in New York.
  • Around the World: Your favorite streamers from Argentina, Spain, Brazil, UK, Germany, Mexico and France, are coming to the show.
  • Revenge of Closed Alpha: Vikkstar123, daithidenogla, Vegetta777, Willyrex, ChocoTaco, TSM_Daequan and more are all back for a triumphant return from last month’s Battlefield V Closed Alpha.