Apex Legends Season 10 Ranked: Splits, changes, maps - Dexerto
Apex Legends

Apex Legends Season 10 Ranked: Splits, changes, maps

Published: 29/Sep/2021 13:22

by Calum Patterson


Apex Legends Season 10: Emergence didn’t bring any big changes to Ranked Play, with the focus on Ranked Arenas instead. But, like previous seasons, there is still a mid-season split, with a change of maps too.

Apex’s Ranked Leagues allows trios to drop into matches against players who will closely match their skill level, and put their own skills to the test – to be rewarded at the end of the season.

Players have to work their way up the Ranked ladder, with the ultimate goal of reaching Apex Predator (the top 750 players). The higher a player’s rank, the better their rewards will be.


Respawn Entertainment
Apex Predator is the top Rank players can achieve.

As has been the case since Season 4, the Ranked Leagues will be split into two across the course of Season 10, with ranks resetting at the start of the second split.

Ranked rewards are then calculated based on the highest rank players achieve across the two splits.

When is Ranked Split 2 in Season 10?

Ranked Split 2 started on September 28, following Split 1’s delayed end.

Season 10 Ranked has changed maps with the mid-season split, now moving to Kings Canyon. The first Ranked split of Season 10 was due to end on September 21, but was extended as a result of the server issues in the Evolution Collection Event update.

Then, on September 28, Ranked Split 2 will begin.


What map is Ranked Split 2 in Season 10?

On September 28, players’ ranks were reset and the map changed from World’s Edge to Kings Canyon.

The Second Split is now going to be 1 week shorter, because of the delayed end of Split 1. Season 10 Ranked Split 2 will end on November 2.

Explosive Hold in Apex Legends
Kings Canyon has undergone a number of changes since Apex first launched.

There is no Olympus in Season 10 Ranked.

At the end of Season 10, your highest rank throughout the Season, across both splits, will be the rank you receive rewards for.

If you’re looking to rank up, check out our guides for the best legends to use, and how to improve your aim in Apex Legends.