Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Apex Legends • Feb 20, 2019

How to watch $200,000 Apex Legends Twitch Rivals tournament - schedule, streams, format, players, and more

Shares
How to watch $200,000 Apex Legends Twitch Rivals tournament - schedule, streams, format, players, and more
UPDATE - The second and final day of the Apex Legends tournament has wrapped up for both the EU and NA regions, and you can check out the full recap, final standings, and bonus prize winners in our Twitch Rivals x Apex Legends Challenge recap.

Advertisement

Organized by Twitch Rivals and developers Respawn Entertainment, the Apex Legends Challenge, as it's called, features many of the world's most prominent streamers and a massive $200,000 prize pool. 

The tournament is split between Europe and North America, with a $100,000 in total prize money made available in the tournaments of each region.

Advertisement

Schedule

The Twitch Rivals Apex Legends Challenge features four tournaments in total - two for EU and two for NA, played on February 12 and 19 respectively.

The February 12 EU tournament was won by Team MANE, while the King's Canyon team of Ninja, KingRichard, and Dizzy won the NA event by the slimmest of margins.

The EU half of the second challenge will kick off at  9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT on February 19 and will be followed by the NA half at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT, also on the same day.  

RESPAWN ENTERTAINMENT/TWITCH

Advertisement


How to Watch

There will be a central broadcast for this competition on the official Twitch Rivals channel, which we will include below, along with the streams of many of the competitors who will be streaming on their own channels as well. 


RESULTS

EU Final Standings

Team Solary narrowly got the win during the EU half of the February 19 Apex Legends Twitch Rivals tournament!

Players

This competition features 60 well-known Twitch streamers - 30 from North America and 30 from Europe. The full list of teams and players for each region can be seen in the graphics below.

Advertisement


Format

Since private and custom matchmaking is not yet available in Apex Legends, this tournament will be taking place in online public lobbies.

Each region's tournament will feature ten teams of three players separately loading into public matches over the course of two two-hour periods and trying to score as many points as they can.

Teams will have unlimited tries within the time periods, and the scoring system will be based on the following criteria:

  • Match Victory = 10 points
  • 2nd or 3rd place = 5 points
  • 4th or 5th place = 3 points
  • Kills = 1 points

Prize Breakdown

The Apex Legends Challenge features a $200,000 prize pool in total, $100,000 going to each of the two regions. Since there will be four competitions in total (two for NA, two for EU), each tournament will have $50,000 in prize money. 

Teams will be placed on a leaderboard based on the amount of points they manage to earn during the four-hour competition, and each position on the leaderboard has a designated amount of prize money that will be awarded to the players of that team. 

In addition to the leaderboard prize money, there will also be monetary bonuses awarded to teams who manage to meet certain objectives:

  • Highest overall Legend Kill Count (if players are tied, who achieved it first is declared the winner): $1000 per Legend
  • First team to summon Nessie and win the game (Easter Egg): $3000
  • First team to win matches using every legend: $3000

Results of Feb 12 Tournament

EU Final Standings

Team MANE slayed out to take home the top prize of the EU side of the tournament.

NA Final Standings

King's Canyon, featuring Ninja, KingRichard, and Dizzy, narrowly managed to pull out the win.
Read more about:
Twitch Rivals