Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Apex Legends • Aug 16, 2019

How to earn Bonus XP in Apex Legends this weekend

Shares
How to earn Bonus XP in Apex Legends this weekend
Respawn Entertainment

Bonus XP in Apex Legends is back for the weekend starting August 16 to 19. Here's how you and your squad can earn it.

Advertisement

Apex Legends kicked off its Season 2 celebrations back on July 2, and players have been brawling it out hard to try and rank up the levels in the Battle Pass.

On August 16, Respawn Entertainment announced a bonus XP weekend ending on August 19, but there's a very specific requirement on how to earn it. Here's everything you need to know.

Respawn Entertainment
Buckle up for a crazy weekend.

Advertisement

How to get bonus XP in Apex Legends

On August 16, the official Apex Legends Twitter account tweeted out about an upcoming bonus XP weekend, giving fans an extra opportunity to gather up Battle Pass levels. But there's a catch...

In order to qualify for extra experience, players must place in the top five or win a match. Obviously this is no easy feat to accomplish, as only the best players of the match will reap the rewards.

Respawn Entertainment
Players must reach the top five or win a match to score the reward.

Advertisement

The event starts August 16 and ends August 19 at 10AM Pacific / 1PM Eastern / 6PM GMT.

"Three words: Win. And win again. Earn bonus XP for every Top 5 placement or win now through 10am PT on 8/19." the official account announced.

Advertisement

The Iron Crown event

The Apex Legends Iron Crown event dropped on August 13, and brought additions such as new skins, weapon balances, and a Solos mode with it.

Gibraltar, Lifeline, Mirage, Wattson, Pathfinder, Wraith and Bloodhound all saw Iron Crown skins added to their cosmetics roster. The bonus XP weekend is the perfect time for players to earn some new outfits, as well as some extra experience points.

Respawn Entertainment
Earn yourself some Iron Crown skins this weekend too.

Advertisement

The Iron Crown event lasts for two weeks and is set to end on August 27.

Here's something new from Dexerto: Astralis' CSGO Hat-Trick – The Story of the Berlin Major

Read more about:
Apex Legends Season 2