Apex Legends Season 15 Ranked: Maps, Split 2 date, changes

Storm Point The Downed BeastRespawn Entertainment

Another season of Apex Legends is live which means a new season of Ranked us upon us as well. Here’s the maps for Ranked in Season 15, the split dates, and the changes made in the patch notes.

Apex Legends Season 15 is now underway, with players getting used to the new Legend Catalyst, as well the brand new map, Broken Moon.

Despite all these changes, Season 15 still features a familiar split structure, which will rotate in new maps and give players a chance at a fresh start in ranked.

Here’s everything you need to know so far, and what to expect from the rank reset.

Article continues after ad

When is ranked split 2 in Apex Legends Season 15?

Ranked Split 2 starts later than normal, on January 17, 2023 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT. This means the first ranked split lasts a total of 76 days, much longer than the usual 45 or 50-day split.

In Apex Legends’ ranked mode, players’ ranks are reset at the start of each new season, as well as at the beginning of the second split. However, in Split 2, your rank will only be reset by 1 rank (four divisions), rather than 1.5 (or six divisions) as it was previously.

At the start of the next season, you will be granted rewards based on your highest ranking across both splits.

Article continues after ad

What maps are in Season 15 ranked?

For Season 15, players will be battling out the first ranked split on Broken Moon. This is the brand-new map added this Season, so there’s no time to waste learning the map and getting good!

broken moon map in apex legendsRespawn Entertainment
The full Broken Moon map layout.

For split 2, Respawn hasn’t officially confirmed what map it will be, but have said that it will likely be Olympus. Olympus wasn’t in Season 14 at all, so it’s a welcome return for the fan-favorite map.

This means World’s Edge and Olympus will be sitting out in Season 14, likely to return in Season 15 instead.

Season 15 Ranked changes

In the patch notes for Season 15, there were very limited changes to the Ranked mode. In fact, the developers made only a single change, increasing the level requirement for the mode from 10 to 20.

Article continues after ad

Players were disappointed not to see more significant changes to ranked play, but it looks like we’ll have to wait until Season 16 for that, if they are coming at all.

That’s everything you need to know about Ranked in Season 15 of Apex Legends. But, you might want to brush up on all the changes to weapons before dropping in.