Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Apex Legends • Jul 18, 2019

20 pro teams announced for $150,000 Apex Legends tournament at X Games Minneapolis

Shares
20 pro teams announced for $150,000 Apex Legends tournament at X Games Minneapolis
X Games

Apex Legends' biggest esports event so far will be held at the upcoming X Games Minneapolis, featuring an impressively stacked collection of professional teams. 

Advertisement

On July 18, ESPN officially revealed all of the pro teams that will be competing at the EXP Invitational - Apex Legends at X Games Minneapolis.

20 total teams will be competing in this massive tournament, by far the largest collection of top-tier talent assembled for an Apex Legends esports event thus far. 

Advertisement

Some prominent players are set to make an appearance in this competition, including the likes of NRG's dizzy, Cloud9's Overpowered, and Rogue's HusKers, all of whom are household names in the Apex community. 

Below, you can find the full list of the 20 pro teams that will be participating, five of which qualified after competing in open online qualifiers on June 29 (denoted with a **)

Team NameRosterTeam NameRoster
RogueHusKersTempo StormSolveful
DroppedAssert
sweetdreams 

MonsoonGG

Misfits GaminghelpingTeam Snip3down 

Snip3down

MooseZeroNothing
 

losido

Mimu
NRGdizzyComplexityGabeismon
aceuReptar
MohrKyraig
Team LiquidCasperCounter Logic Gaming 

NiceWigg

Flankerlyric
NasticleNokokopuffs
TSMImperialHal 

Gen.G Esports

dummy
 

Albralelie

GrimReality
Repssilkthread
Cloud9 

Grego

 NAGANO1998** 

radek

 

Frexs

 

Davsa

 

Overpowered

 

akeu

T1BcJ 

Pomp The Moscles**

 

K4SHERA

 

ZerG

 

PostKiLLSLIM

Kurt 

smythj

 

FNATIC

iShinySentinels** 

zombs

Muffinzz 

retzi

Spirit 

SENOXE

Luminosity Gaming 

chipzy

SSLCK DADDY CLUBB** 

Logicly

Yogi 

MoePork

 

Crank

 

SSLCK

AllianceLAZXRAthletico** 

BulletL

 

Vaifs

Leon
Lowley 

heykatie

Advertisement

What is the format of the EXP Invitational - Apex Legends at X Games Minneapolis?

The 20 teams of three players each will competed against each other in a private lobby over the course of 12 total matches. 

The total prize pool for this event is set at $150,000, which will be split between the teams according to their final placements.

As for the format, ESPN have yet to reveal the scoring system, which will likely be announced at a closer date to the competition. 

Dizzy, one of the best Apex players in the world, will be competing at the EXP Invitational at X Games Minneapolis.

When is the EXP Invitational - Apex Legends at X Games Minneapolis?

The EXP Invitational for Apex Legends will be held on August 2 and 3 at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The tournament is expected to kick off at around 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST and last until 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET / 3 AM BST.

The event will be streamed live on the ESPN app, ESPN Esports, EA's Twitch channels, ESPN Esports' YouTube and Twitter channels, and one a variety of other platforms.

The livestream will be hosted by some of the biggest personalities in all of esports, including Alex 'Goldenboy' Mendez, Bil 'Jump' Carter, Rachel 'Seltzer' Quirico and Daniel 'DDK' Kapadia. 

There will also be a special recap show highlighting the best plays and key moments from the event, which will be aired on ESPN2 on August 10 at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET / 3 AM BST.