Playoff Draw Stream and Schedule for CWL Global Pro League

May 18, 2017

Watch live video from MLG on www.twitch.tv
The CWL Global Pro League Stage One playoff draw will take place on Thursday May 18th.

The Activision backed tournament started out with 16 elite level teams who qualified via the CoD Pro Points system, accrued via online tournaments, online ladders, and offline competitions.


Advertisement

Stage One started with 9 teams from North America, 5 from Europe and 1 from the Asia-Pacific region, which has been whittled down to just 8 teams via a group stage that featured a 4 team double round-robin system.

Of those 8 teams who’ve made it to the $500,000 playoffs, only the British squad of Splyce are from outside of North America.

The draw for the competition will take place on Thursday May 18th at 6pm EST (3pm PST, 11pm BST, 8am AEST) and will be hosted live via MLG. We’ll update this news post with the streamer once it’s live.

The 8 eight teams will be separated into 1st and 2nd seed, depending on where they finished in the group and placed into a double elimination bracket. The tournament will subsequently take place between May 26th to 28th, from the MLG.tv Arena in Columbus, Ohio.


Advertisement

Pot One Teams

  • USA OpTic Gaming (Scump, FormaL, Crimsix, Karma)
  • USA Team EnVyUS (Apathy, John, JKap, Slasher)
  • USA eUnited (SiLLY, Prestinni, Arcitys, Gunless)
  • USA Evil Geniuses (NAMELESS, Studyy, Nagafen, Havok)

Pot Two Teams

  • uk flag Splyce (Madcat, Bance, Jurd, Zer0)
  • USA Enigma6 (General, MRuiz, Kade, Proto)
  • USA Luminosity (Saints, Classic, Slacked, Octane)
  • USA FaZe Clan (Clayster, ZooMaa, Enable, Attach)


Next: Elevate Announce New CoD Player to Replace Rated

elevate-cod-call-of-duty-transfer-desire-rated-watson-reedy-mlg


Advertisement


Load More
© 2017 Dexerto LTD | Report Website Issue