OpTic-CSGO-FaZe-Clan-Esports-E-League

The gods have finally agreed to allow OpTic Gaming to play FaZe Clan in an esports matchup, after a monumental wait across all titles.

The console based organisations traditionally match up in Call of Duty, however, this latest showdown will be taking place on CS:GO as the two sides meet for the very first time in the E-League season 2 semi-finals.


Advertisement

Taking place on December 1st, OpTic Gaming took down the mixed-European squad of mousesports in the first quarter-final match in Atlanta, with a comfortable 2-0 victory  on Train (16-7) and Cache (16-11).

Once finished, the North American side had to sit and watch FaZe Clan take on Virtus Pro to find out who they’d be facing in Friday’s semi-final match.

The mixed European side of FaZe had a tough start on Nuke (4-16) but ground out results on Overpass (16-10) and subsequently on Cache (16-14) to defeat the E-League season 1 finalists, Virtus Pro.


Advertisement

The result sets up a mouthwatering clash between two North American organisations that have a monumental following, with pride being the bigger prize than reaching the final for some. The game kicks off at approximately 10pm EST (7pm PST, 3am GMT, 1pm AEST), streaming on Twitch.

Related – Results & VOD from Wednesday E-League Quarter-Final

© 2016 Dexerto LTD | Report Website Issue